Animals

I hate the posts where animals are abused. I’m going through a rough stretch right now, and I look at animals as the sensitive ones. Unfortunately, they’re also the helpless ones. Since owning and loving cats, I see cat-like behaviour in birds and even flies. To be able to walk down the boulevard without regard to how others perceive you is to be free. Free, like the animals. I believe we never really die. Our life force performs encore after encore after encore. Perhaps I will be the fly from which some human pulls the wings. If you do nothing else to redeem yourself in this life, at least be kind to the weakest of us all. Be kind to animals. They are not smarter than us, but they ARE better than us. Peace, love, dove homies.

Leave a Reply

