Good Morning

This morning, between the phlegm, the coughing and the breathlessness, I found myself blessed with a rare jolt of energy, as I lowered my car window in the dawning sun and the wind hit my sleeveless arms, while some soul tune blasted in the background.  An asshole I know likes to say “Life is pain, however there is hope.”  Homies, may you all enjoy your day today and your life to come.  If you are not enjoying your life these days, find a way to do so.  If you are waiting for this to happen naturally or for someone else to elevate you, you may find yourself dead before you find yourself happy.  So, lower your window, dig the tunes, and LET’S DO THIS!  Peace, love, dove homies.

Leave a Reply

